People

Picture for ames.21

Nate Ames
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ames.21@osu.edu

Picture for beecher.17

Mary Anne Beecher, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson
(614) 292-6746
beecher.17@osu.edu
  • Interior Design
  • Historic Preservation
  • Design History and Criticism

Picture for butter.1

Reinhart Butter
Professor Emeritus
butter.1@osu.edu
  • Industrial Design
  • Product Semantics
  • Human Factors

Picture for carlson.8

Wayne Carlson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
carlson.8@osu.edu
  • Design Technology
  • Computer Graphics
  • Design Research

Picture for chan.179

Peter Kwok Chan, Ph.D.
Graduate Program and Visual...
chan.179@osu.edu
  • Visual Communication Design
  • Design Processes
  • Corporate and Brand Identity Design

Picture for denison.17

E. Scott Denison
Assistant Professor, Foundations...
denison.17@osu.edu
  • Visual Communication Design
  • Design Fiction
  • Visual Narrative

Picture for goeller.1

Heike Goeller
Associate Professor Emeritus
goeller.1@osu.edu
  • Interior Design
  • Designing for Human Behavior and...
  • Space Semantics

Picture for haase.3

Jeffrey Haase
Interior Design Coordinator
haase.3@osu.edu
  • Interior Design
  • Multiple Sensory Representation
  • Commercial Interior Design

Jim Kaufman

James Kaufman
Professor Emeritus
kaufman.9@osu.edu
  • Industrial Design
  • Product Design Systems
  • Computer-Aided Design Processes

Picture for lewis.239

Matthew Lewis, PhD
Assistant Professor
(614) 292-0747
lewis.239@osu.edu
  • Emerging Technologies
  • Computer Animation
  • Generative Design

Picture for matheny.89

Rebekah Matheny
Assistant Professor
matheny.89@osu.edu
  • Interior Design
  • Interior Finish Materials
  • Daylighting strategies and...

Picture for mayo.1

Noel Mayo, D.F.A. (Hon.)
Professor Emeritus
mayo.1@osu.edu
  • Industrial Design
  • Product and Interior Design
  • Color Theory and Environmental...

Picture for melsop.3

Susan Melsop
Associate Professor
melsop.3@osu.edu
  • Interior Design
  • Integration of Human-Centered...
  • Technology and the Environment

Picture for miller.8418

Maria Miller
Visiting Assistant Professor
miller.8418@osu.edu
  • Industrial Design
  • Empathy and Design
  • Emotional Design

Picture for nini.1

Paul J. Nini
Undergraduate Studies Chairperson
nini.1@osu.edu
  • Visual Communication Design
  • Design Processes
  • Viewer-Centered Design

Picture for palazzi.1

Maria Palazzi
Director of ACCAD
(614) 292-2406
palazzi.1@osu.edu
  • Computer Animation
  • Information Visualization

Picture for price.566

Alan Price
Associate Professor
(614) 247-8957
price.566@osu.edu
  • Design Technology
  • Computer Animation and...
  • Interactive and Immersive...

Sebastien_Proulx

Sébastien Proulx, Ph.D.
Industrial Design Coordinator
proulx.12@osu.edu
  • Industrial Design
  • Social Design
  • Design Studies

Picture for sanders.82

Elizabeth B.-N. Sanders, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
sanders.82@osu.edu
  • Participatory Design Research
  • Generative Design Thinking
  • Constructivist Learning

Picture for shen.1049

Yvette Shen
Assistant Professor
shen.1049@osu.edu
  • Information Design
  • Data Visualization

Picture for stone.158

R. Brian Stone
Associate Professor
(614) 292-5836
stone.158@osu.edu
  • Visual Communication Design
  • Motion Design
  • User Experience

Picture for swearingen.75

Kyoung Lee Swearingen
Assistant Professor
swearingen.75@osu.edu

Picture for swearingen.16

Scott Swearingen
Assistant Professor
swearingen.16@osu.edu